Giant Mural Commission by Winston Torr: Part 2

newspaper, artist, berlin, los angeles, newspaper, artist, berlin, los angeles, newspaper, artist, berlin, los angeles, newspaper, artist, berlin, los angeles, newsprint, art kunst, Zeitungspapier, Zeitungspapier, Zeitungspapier, Zeitungspapier, kunstler, kunstler, kunstler, kuenstler, deutschland, Zeitung, Zeitungen, kohle, kohle, kohle, kohle, news, papier, zeit, torr, malen, maelen, maler, chinese, korean, japanese, mongolian, Holzkohle, contemporary, american, Chinesisch, Koreanisch, Japanisch, mongolischen, zeitgenoessischen, german, amerikanischen, american, Chinesisch, Koreanisch, Japanisch, mongolischen, zeitgenoessischen, german, amerikanischen, american, Chinesisch, Koreanisch, Japanisch, mongolischen, zeitgenoessischen, german, amerikanischen, american, Chinesisch, Koreanisch, Japanisch, mongolischen, zeitgenoessischen, german, amerikanischen, winston torr, deutschland

Winston-Torr-Fellini-Gallery2 – Newspaper Art

So, its the second week of the Mural Mania at Fellini Gallery.

I wall papered my section with Chinese and German Newspapers! They have to dry for a few days, and then I start painting figures on them after double checking loose ends. I was completely light headed afterwards with all the running up and down the ladder at the end of the day. It was great exercise thou! My legs are buffer!…:P

It was kinda tricky gluing the newspapers individually to the wall at first because mixing the powdered wallpaper ingredient and water took some time. I followed the instructions on the packet, but at first the glue was fluid, and then it got really thick and sticky. I then noticed I missed the part that said: wait 30 minutes after mix. hahaha

The instructions were in German, not that I would not have missed it in English. I am the type that learns by doing. Reading instructions do not help my attention span, so I tend to skim through this type of data. Thank goodness it worked out thou!… Well, okay, it is my second mural with newspapers, so that helped also!

The pic here is a view of how the space looks like with the wallpapering complete, from inside the external drive / walk way looking out.

As explained last week, I just a received this Giant Commission from Fellini Gallery to do a huge Mural measuring 4.5 x 3.5 meters, about 4 x 5 yards, for their Grand Opening titled “I remember” in Kreuzberg – Berlin, Germany scheduled for early September 2011.

Read last weeks entry here for more info.

I am documenting this process, so there will be a video up of the whole ACTION once complete. Stay tuned for more!

Feel free to leave a comment here or ask questions!

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by cleaningeddomesticer on December 10, 2012 - 9:46 pm

    Thank you with the incredible written content with your weblog I will be quite engaged in this post and you have really aided us. I’ve simply just informed a number of the pals about this about Fb and in addition they love your articles as much when i perform.

Leave a Reply

