Virtual Chat Program gone 3D WILD!!!

So, I really do not remember how or where I found this link. I assume it was a link from Facebook.

I looked on the website, and wowzers! this is A.D.D. heaven.

There is this website: http://www.imvu.com/

You can create your own character, and talk to tons of other people around the world… mostly hermets, but then again, I shouldn’t talk… it is an animated, 3D, chat program that you download, and basically have fun with your friends on there while chatting with them…

I know, get back to real life Winston. Honestly, I just stumbled on this link, and thought, wow, what a way to end my insomnia… so I signed up and gave it a go…
You can sing, dance, sit, swim, play dress up, etc…

heck, check it out yourself and let me know how it goes…

Pictures:
A virtual pic of me:
winston-torr-virtual-me-18

Here’s me in my Virtual Flat:
winston-torr-virtual-me-1

Virtual Bedroom:
winston-torr-virtual-me-12

Dancing:
winston-torr-virtual-me-9
Hanging out with some friends:
winston-torr-virtual-me-21

Secretly looking at Britney Spears:
winston-torr-virtual-me-13
I have no idea who this guy is:
winston-torr-virtual-me

Dancing and making out with Winona Ryder:
winston-torr-virtual-me-22
Having Coffee:
winston-torr-virtual-me-16

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nathan on December 4, 2008 - 2:30 am

    Awww shux, they only make it for Windows users. Boo!

    I wanted to hang out with you and your friends in your 3D world. It would have been so WBS of us, wouldn’t it? 😉

  2. #2 by winstontorr on December 4, 2008 - 7:25 pm

    hopefully they will come out in MAC soon… softwares usually come out in PC first and then when things go well, they go ahead and proceed to MAC…

    yeah, lets totally hang out in 3D world… haha…

    funny thing, i was just thinking of WBS the other day, and did a search of it… doesn’t seem to exist anymore due to all the complex chat modules we have today…

    truth is the first time you use this 3D virtual chat program, it is fun, because it is a different experience, but it takes so much time, a little too much time… but i think i will keep it for those special days i feel like i need a break from real life and live in a virtual 3D life…

    I will soon have a video posted of my 3D life, so stay tuned…:)

Leave a Reply

